Nov. 11 (PNA) — Ten-time Toshiba Philippines chess champion engineer
Roy Manaloto and national under-14 champion Michelle Yaon lead the early
registrants in the
Philippine Academy for Chess Excellence (PACE)-Laguna Open and Kiddie
Rapid Chess Championship on November 13 at the Event Center in SM City,
Sta. Rosa, Laguna at 10 a.m.

event is open to all players whose National Chess Federation of the
Philippines (NCFP) and PACE rapid rating is 2100 and below hosted by Dr.
Alfredo Paez in close cooperation with PACE founding head former
two-time Olympian GM Jayson Gonzales and NAPCA head Boyet Tardecilla.

entries for the Open category include Apollo Agapay, Dionisio Berceles,
Henry Boroc, Francis Cadiente, Michael and Michaela Concio, Kimberly
Jane and Angelita Cunanan, Jayson Rigor Camelio, Beda Jaboc Jr., Richie
Jocson, Rissa Laguisma, Gerlyn Medina, Armando Paycana Jr., Sunil
Ramchandani and Ana Tabol.

the Kiddie category other participants are Christian Alcira, Ryan
Angelito, Anton Argonza, Danica Arasa, Christian Jericho Bautista,
Krstine Joy and Cyril Marvin Caluya, Joh Markj Corteza, Reymond Decillo,
Darcentmhar Damiar, Kimberly Shane Gacusan, Elaine Garcia, NIcole Marie
Jimenez, Pual Elijah Malit, Alexandra Sydney Paez, Chairmaine Manga,
Hannah Mae Morales, Gerwin Medina, Ella Mae and Alyssa Miguel, Harley
Orines, Jasper Marce, Daniel Mallari, Daniel Vincent and Christian
Michael Navarro, Janica and Zyrhel Pedrina, Renzelle Joyce Polido, Maria
Ysabelle Joyce Semillano, Jana Victoria Pedro, Juliusn William Tugado,
Mark Tagala and Rica Tabol.

kiddies’ champion will get P3,000, runner-up P2,000, third P1,000, and
4th to 10th placer P500 each while the Open champion gets P5,000, second
placer P3,000, third P2,000, fourth P1,000 and 5th to 10th placer P700
each, on top of handsome trophies and medals courtesy of the